Sélectionner une page

Modalités et Conditions

Welcome Ethiopia Tours s’engage à prendre toutes les dispositions nécessaires pour garantir le bon déroulement de votre voyage, tel que spécifié dans votre itinéraire.
Les conditions et modalités détaillées ci-après font partie intégrante du contrat de voyage conclu entre nous et vous, dès lors que vous effectuez une réservation et que nous acceptons cette réservation. Elles visent à expliquer le plus clairement possible les responsabilités  engagées de la part de chacun des deux partis, nous, Welcome Ethiopia Tours et vous, client de Welcome Ethiopia Tours, dès lors que vous effectuez une réservation et que nous acceptons cette réservation.

Confirmation de vos réservations

La personne dont le nom figure sur formulaire de réservation agit au nom d’elle-même et chaque personne dont le nom figure sur le formulaire de réservationen tant que client supplémentaire s’engage à prendre la responsabilité  de s’assurer que chaque client additionnel a pris pleinement connaissance des conditions de réservation. Le client principal garantit qu’il/elle a été habilité par les clients additionnels, y compris  lorsque un des clients est un mineur de moins de 18 ans, par un parent ou tuteur légal.
Sur réception et après la signature du contrat de voyage, un acompte  de 40 % du prix total du voyage figurant sur la facture est dû. Cet acompte doit être réglé par virement bancaire ou par un autre moyen de payement indiqué par Welcome Ethiopia Tours. Une fois l’acompte versé, nous vous  délivrerons la confirmation de réservation incluant l’itinéraire définitif ainsi que la liste confirmée des hôtels. Aucune réservation n’est définitive  tant que le contrat de voyage n’a pas été signé, scanné, et vous a été renvoyé. Le règlement du solde du prix du voyage devra nous parvenir immédiatement après le début du séjour, selon le moyen de payement précisé dans le contrat de voyage. En cas de non payement du solde votre réservation sera annulée et votre acompte sera retenu. Il est de la responsabilité personnelle de chacun des  clients d’être détenteur d’un passeport en cours de validité et d’un visa, si nécessaire, et de tout certificat de vaccination, médical ou d’immunisation qui pourrait être requis.

Annulations

En cas d’annulation d’une réservation ferme du fait du client pour motif personnel, après la signature du contrat de voyage et jusqu’à 30 jours avant la date prévue de départ, des frais d’annulation correspondant à 10% du prix total du voyage seront dus.
En cas d’annulation effectuée entre 20 et 15 jours avant la date de départ prévue, des frais d’annulation correspondant à 15% du prix total du voyage seront dus.
En cas d’annulation entre 10 et 5 jours avant la date de départ prévue du début du voyage, des frais d’annulation correspondant à 50% du prix total du voyage seront dus, en plus des frais déjà  avancés par Welcome Ethiopia Tours (par exemple les payements des vols internes, des réservations d’hôtels et de voitures qui ne sont pas remboursés par un tiers).
En cas d’annulation à moins de 5 jours de la date prévue du début du voyage, 100 % du prix du voyage sera du. Dans le cas où le séjour doit être interrompu à un stade précoce du fait du client à cause de raisons personnelles, Welcome Ethiopia Tour n’est pas en mesure de garantir un remboursement partiel du prix du voyage mais s’engage à faire de son mieux pour rembourser les prestations non utilisées ou non payées d’avance.
Dans l’éventualité où un ou plusieurs clients ont annulé leur voyage mais le restant des clients du groupe souhaitent maintenir le voyage, le prix total sera ajusté en fonction des clients restant et ceux qui ont annulé leur réservation payeront les frais d’annulation mentionnés ci-dessus. Dans le cas où les clients restant n’acceptent pas le nouveau prix du séjour, Welcome Ethiopia Tours n’est pas dans l’obligation de mener à bien le voyage.
Dans le cas d’une annulation du fait du client ou de Welcome Ethiopie Tour pour cause de catastrophe naturelle, de troubles politiques ou de guerre, les conditions d’annulation mentionnées ci-dessus s’appliquent. Ce pourquoi nous recommandons vivement à nos clients de souscrire à une assurance annulation voyage.

Assurance

Le client est dans l’obligation d’avoir souscrit à une assurance de voyage couvrant les frais médicaux et de rapatriement.  Welcome Ethiopia Tours n’est pas responsable pour votre assurance de voyage mais est couvert par une assurance pour tous les moyens de transports utilisés pendant la durée du séjour. La police d’assurance fonctionne en accord avec la loi éthiopienne.

Responsabilité

Le personnel de Welcome Ethiopia Tours  s’engage à mener à bien chaque voyage comme convenu avec chaque client individuel du mieux qu’il peut. Néanmoins, si vous avez la moindre réclamation pendant le séjour, veuillez contacter notre bureau à Addis-Abeba le plus rapidement possible pour que nous puissions faire le nécessaire pour résoudre le/les problème(s). Par contre, nous ne pouvons être tenus pour responsables notamment des évènements suivants : nécessité d’annulation pour cause de troubles sociaux, de guerre ou catastrophes naturelles ou encore de surbooking d’hôtels ou  de vols effectués par un tiers : hôtels,  compagnies aériennes,  compagnies de transport ou d’autres agences de voyage. Bien que nous n’utilisons que des voitures et du matériel fiables et correctement assurés et que toutes les précautions possibles soient prises pour protéger les clients et leurs effets personnels, Welcome Ethiopia Tours  ne peut être tenu  responsable en cas de perte ou détérioration d’effets personnels, séquelles de maladies, accidents ou catastrophes  naturelles. Toutes dépenses supplémentaires engendrées par les situations mentionnées ci-dessus seront à la charge du client. Welcome Ethiopia Tours fera tout son possible pour porter assistance aux clients, en tant qu’intermédiaire dans leurs rapports avec un tiers et, en cas de besoin, dans l’éventualité d’un vol, d’une maladie, blessure ou autre problème.
Toute réclamation est soumise à la juridiction de la cour éthiopienne. Nos clients sont dans l’obligation de voyager avec une assurance de voyage et de santé adéquate.

Flexibilité

Le client comprend et accepte que ce type de séjour  nécessite de bien vouloir être  flexible, ce qui peut vouloir dire laisser la porte ouverte à des alternatives. Les grandes lignes de l’itinéraire telles qu’elles ont été décrites pour chaque voyage doivent ainsi être considérées uniquement en tant qu’indications de ce que chaque groupe peut accomplir et non comme une obligation contractuelle de la part de Welcome Ethiopia Tours. Il est entendu que la route, les horaires, les itinéraires, les équipements et les modes de transport sont susceptibles de changer sans avertissement préalable pour cause de circonstances ou d’évènements locaux, par exemple : des maladies  ou des pannes, des annulations de vols, des grèves, des événements provoqués par des conflits politiques, des dérèglements climatiques ou toute autre circonstance imprévisible. De notre côté, nous  nous engageons à rester souples en étant prêts à accueillir toute réclamation qui pourrait surgir de la part de nos clients, et ce durant toute la durée de leur séjour.

Prices

Tour prices will be quoted upon request. Prices are not fixed but depend on infrastructure prices (depending on the season), hotel-, salary- and fuel prices and currency exchange rates. Welcome Ethiopia Tours has the right to adapt an earlier given price up to 35 days before commencement of the tour. After payment of the total tour price by the client(s), no adaptations will be made.

Select Page

Terms and Conditions

Welcome Ethiopia Tours undertakes to ensure that all possible care is taken so that the travel arrangements specified in your Itinerary run efficiently and successfully. These booking conditions seek to explain as clearly as possible the responsibilities undertaken between you and us when you make and we accept a reservation.

Confirming your bookings

The person named in the booking form as client is acting on behalf of themselves and each person named on that form as Additional client is responsible for ensuring that each Additional client is fully aware of these booking conditions. The Lead client warrants that he/she is authorized by the Additional clients including, where an Additional client is under 18 years of age, the parent or legal guardian. No additions or changes may be made to the booking conditions except in writing and signed by Welcome Ethiopia Tours .

On receipt and signing of the tour agreement, 40% deposit is due to be paid as indicated in the tour payment invoice by bank transfer or the payment method directed by Welcome Ethiopia Tours. We will issue you a Confirmation of your Booking which includes the final itinerary and the confirmed hotel list. No firm reservation is in place until we have issued a signed tour agreement, scanned and sent it back to you. Payment of the balance for the Itinerary will be due forthwith on its commencing by any of the methods set out in the tour agreement. Failure to pay the balance will result in your reservation being cancelled and your deposit forfeited. It is the responsibility of individual clients to ensure that they are in possession of a valid passport, and if required visa, or any necessary health, vaccination or inoculation certificates.

Cancellations

Cancellations of confirmed bookings by client(s) due to personal circumstances after signing the Tour Agreement up to 30 days prior to departure are subject to a cancellation fee of 20% of the total Tour Price.
For cancellations received between 30 days up to 15 days before commencement of the Tour 30% the total Tour Price is due to be paid. Cancellations received 15 days up to 5 days before commencement of the Tour 50% of the total Tour Price has to be paid plus advance payments which have already been made by Welcome Ethiopia Tours (for example for domestic flights, hotels and car(s) will not be refunded by third parties.

Cancellations received less than 5 days prior to the scheduled departure will be subject to full payment (100%). If after commencement of the Tour, the Tour has to be stopped in an early stage because of personal circumstances of the client, Welcome Ethiopia Tours cannot guarantee any refund but will do its best to refund expenses which are not yet paid.

If one or more clients cancel a Tour and the remaining clients want to let the Tour continue, the price will be adapted for the remaining clients and those who have cancelled will pay the above written cancellation fee(s). If remaining clients don’t agree with the new Tour Price, Welcome Ethiopia Tours is not indebted to conduct the Tour.

For Cancellations done by Client(s) or by Welcome Ethiopia Tours in case of Natural Disasters, Political Unrest or War the same conditions as mentioned above apply. We therefore strongly recommend our clients a travel cancellation insurance.

Insurance

You are required have a travel insurance covering medical expenses or repatriation . Welcome Ethiopia Tours is not liable for your travel insurance but does have an insurance for all means of transportation which will be used during the tour. The insurance policy works according to the Ethiopian law.

Responsibility and Liability

The staff of Welcome Ethiopia Tours will conduct every Tour as agreed with every individual client to the best of their ability. If despite this you have any complaints during the Tour, please contact the Welcome Ethiopia Tours office in Addis Ababa as quickly as possible so that we can do our best to solve the problem(s). However, Welcome Ethiopia Tours cannot be held responsible for cancellations in case of unrest, war or natural calamities or over-bookings made by third parties such as hotels, airlines, transport companies or other travel agencies. Although we only make use of safe and well insured cars and other materials and every possible care is taken to safeguard our clients and their properties, Welcome Ethiopia Tours cannot be held responsible for any loss or harm of personal goods, consequences of sickness, accidents or calamities. All extra costs resulting from above mentioned situations are for the client’s own account. Welcome Ethiopia Tour will use its best efforts to assist as an agent for our clients in dealing with third parties and in case of need such as theft, sickness, injuries or other calamities. All claims are subject to the jurisdiction of the court of Ethiopia. Our clients are obliged to travel with a good travel- and health insurance.

Flexibility

The client appreciates and acknowledges that the nature of this type of travel requires considerable flexibility and should allow for alternatives. The outline itinerary as given for each tour must therefore be taken as an indication only of what each group may accomplish and not as a contractual obligation on the part of the company. It is understood that the route, schedules, itineraries, amenities and mode of transport may be subject to alteration without prior notice due to local circumstances or events, which may include sickness or mechanical breakdown, flight cancellations, strikes, events emanating from political disputes, climate and other unpredictable or unforeseeable circumstances. We also consider flexibility in all possible circumstances to satisfy client’s interest by welcoming any request from clients during our tours.

Prices

Tour prices will be quoted upon request. Prices are not fixed but depend on infrastructure prices (depending on the season), hotel-, salary- and fuel prices and currency exchange rates. Welcome Ethiopia Tours has the right to adapt an earlier given price up to 35 days before commencement of the tour. After payment of the total tour price by the client(s), no adaptations will be made.